Franciscan Peace Connection

Home Page About Us Programs Calendar Take Action Benefactors Resources Networking Contact



Calendar of Events

FYI: Unless otherwise stated,
programs are held at the Franciscan Peace Connection
 

January 14 - Monday
6:15 - 8:00 p.m.

Pax Christi Monthly gathering
Site:  St. James Conference Room
         625 S. Nardo Ave, Solana Beach, 92075
Focus:  Begin discussion of The Evolving Peacemaker

 

January 16 - Wednesday
6:00 -8:00 p.m.

A Course In Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

January 19 - Saturday
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Potluck and Discussion on Baha'i Faith
Site: Lunchbox Cafe, 8751 La Mesa Blvd
        Contact Mike:  619-851-4689

 

January 21 - Monday Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr.
9:30 - 11:15

Taking Care of Myself (Book Dialogue)
Site:  VLM Christian Church, 4210 Massachusetts, 91941
Focus:  pp. 72 - 84

 

January 23 - Wednesday
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

A Course In Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
         4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

January 24 - Thursday
5:30 - 7:00

PRC Administrative Comm Mtg
Site:  3850 Westgate Pl, SD, 92105

 

January 25 - Friday
6:00 - 9:00

Dinner, video, discussion
Site:  Mike and Nancy Lavach   619-851-4689
         8867 Los Coches Rd, L'side, 92040
Focus:  An Am. Story:  Race Amity and the Other Tradition

 

January 26 - Saturday
8:30 - 3:30

PRC Board Retreat
Site:  3850 Westgate Pl, SD, 92105

 

and

 

8:30 - 12:00
Fresh Start Showers
Site:  First United Methodist Church
         490 Palm Ave, La Mesa, 91941
Brunch, Networking, Shopping, Showers, Socializing

 

January 27 - Sunday
10:15 - 12:00

Social Justice Committee Meeting
Site:  St. Martin of Tours Academy Faculty Room
         7710 El Cajon Blvd, 91942

 

January 28 - Monday
1:00 - 3:00

Monday Mindfulness
Site:  VLM Christian Church, 4210 Massachusetts, 91941

          

January 30 - Wednesday
6:00 - 8:00

A Course In Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
         4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

January 31 - Thursday
11:30 - 1:00

San Diego Against the Death Penalty
Site:  Diocesan Pastoral Center, 3888 Paducah Dr.
Focus:  Pen pals with those on Death Row

 

February 2 - Saturday
24-hour Vigil For Peace and Nonviolence

Wherever we are during this 24 hours
Focus on becoming more non-judgmental

 

February 3 - 9  UN International Harmony Week 

 

February 4 - Monday
9:30 - 11:15

Taking Care of Myself (Book Dialogue)
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
         4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

February 5 - Tuesday  Chinese New Year

 

February 6 - Wednesday
7:15 - 9:00 a.m.

POINT Harmony Breakfast
Site:  Mainstream Cafe, 13385 Poway Rd, 92064
Focus:  Asking the Hard Questions About Bias

 

February 9 - Saturday
8:30 - 12:00

Second Saturday Showers
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941
Breakfast, Networking, Shopping, Showers, To Go Bags

 

February 11 - Monday
6:15 - 8:00

Pax Christi Monthly gathering
Site:  St. James Conference Room
         625 S. Nardo Ave, Solana Beach, 92075