Franciscan Peace Connection

Home Page About Us Programs Calendar Take Action Benefactors Resources Networking Contact



Calendar of Events

FYI: Unless otherwise stated,
programs are held at the Franciscan Peace Connection
 

 

October 11 - Wednesday
1:00 - 3:00

A Course In Miracles  

 and 

6:00 - 8:00
A Course in Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

October 12 - Thursday
12:00 - 1:15
InterReligious Council Lunch Meeting
Site:  La Jolla Public Library, 7555 Draper Ave, LJ, 92037

 

October 14 - Saturday
8:45 - 12:00
Welcome Saturday Showers/Shopping'Socializing
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941
Outreach to the Outdoor/Homeless Individuals

 

October 15 - Sunday
8:00 - 1:30
Fair Trade Shopping Event
Gifts, Home Decor, Handcrafted jewelry, etc.
Site:  St. Martin of Tours Parish Hall
          7710 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, 91942

 

October 16 - Monday
9:30 - 11:00
Taking Care of Myself
Focus:  The 15 "L's" of Self Care

 

October 18 - Wednesday
1:00 - 3:00
A Course In Miracles
 

and 

6:00 - 8:00
A Course in Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

October 19 - Thursday
5:30 - 7:30
Mediation Interviews
Site:  Peace Resource Center

 

 

October 20 - Friday
Noon - 8:00
San Diego Baha'i Center Open House
Site:  6545 Alcala Knolls Drive, S.D., 92111

 

October 22 - Sunday
1:00 - 5:00 Baha'i Bicentenary Celebration
Site:  Ronald Reagan Community Center
         195 E. Douglas, El Cajon, 92020

 

October 23 - Monday
5:45 - 8:30
POINT Vision Meeting
Site:  Community of Church of Poway
          13501 Community Road, Poway, 92064

 

October 24 - Tuesday
Time: TBA
Environmental Stewardship Workshop
Site:  Chancery Office Building
          3888 Paducah Drive, S.D., 92117

Fr. Emmet and Anne Marie Oldham

 

October 25 - Wednesday
1:00 - 3:00

A Course In Miracles  

and 

6:00 - 8:00
A Course in Miracles
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, La Mesa, 91941

 

October 26 - Thursday
12:00 - 1:15
Interfaith Council of La Mesa Monthly Meeting
Site:  La Mesa Police Dept Meeting Room

         

October 28 - Saturday
8:45 - noon
Fresh Start Saturday
Site:  First United Methodist Church of La Mesa
         4690 Palm St, La Mesa, 91941
Outreach to the Outdoor/Homeless Individuals

 

October 29 - Sunday
3:00 - 4:30
Spirituality of Unity
Site: USD, KROC Center

 

October 30 - Monday
1:00 - 3:00

Mindfulness Monday
Site:  Vista La Mesa Christian Church
          4210 Massachusetts, 91941

 

and

 

6:00 - 8:00
Film Screening:  Tony
Site:  First United Methodist Church of La Mesa
         4690 Palm Street, La Mesa, 91941
This is the true story of a homeless man in San Diego.
He will be present for the discussion that follows.

 

October 31 - Tuesday  HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE